TBR… But not really.

October 8, 2012 § 1 Comment

So, I was looking through my To Be Read list on Goodreads and realized I had a lost of books that I’d begun, put down, and never looked at it again.

This is my list:

  • The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
  • The Prince by Nicolo Macchiavelli
  • Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer
  • Everything is Illuminated by Jonathan Safran Foer
  • Damned by Chuck Palahniuk
  • Love in the Time of Cholera by Gabriel Garcia Marquez
  • The Book of Tea by Kakuzo Okakura

At the time of purchase, or when I started reading, I’m pretty sure I was determined to have these books under my proverbial belt, but I usually found them too hard to get through – like I was slogging through mud.

I’ll get back to you darlings some day! … Probably not.

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to TBR… But not really.

  • I hope you do get back to the Book Thief- I’ve never read any of the others, so I can’t say I hope you get back to them too with any real knowledge of what they’re like- I recently read it and it immediately became one of my top ten favourite books of all time; I loved it, it was stunning, heartbreaking, extremely moving and overall fantastic. I definitely recommend it and hope, if you do try it again, that you love it too!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading TBR… But not really. at elaine reads.

meta